HomeCricket NewsIPL 2024 DC vs MI | Highlights,Time,Venue,Prediction

IPL 2024 DC vs MI | Highlights,Time,Venue,Prediction

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is in full swing, and the 43rd match promises an electrifying showdown between the Delhi Capitals (DC) and the Mumbai Indians (MI). Set to take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on April 27, 2024, this encounter is bound to keep cricket enthusiasts on the edge of their seats.


In a highly anticipated encounter, the Delhi Capitals (DC) took on the Mumbai Indians (MI) in match number 43 of the tournament. Both teams, known for their formidable lineups and competitive spirit, left no stone unturned in their quest for victory. The match showcased some exceptional cricketing skills, leaving fans on the edge of their seats throughout the contest.

Match Details

  • Date: April 27, 2024
  • Time: 3:30 PM IST
  • Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Team Lineups

Delhi Capitals (DC)

  • Captain: Rishabh Pant
  • Top Order: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner
  • Middle Order: Mitchell Marsh, Shai Hope
  • Bowlers: Ishant Sharma, Anrich Nortje
  • All-rounders: Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav

Mumbai Indians (MI)

  • Captain: Hardik Pandya
  • Top Order: Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav
  • Middle Order: Shams Mulani, Ishan Kishan
  • Bowlers: Jasprit Bumrah, Arjun Tendulkar
  • All-rounders: Kieron Pollard, Romario Shepherd

Key Players to Watch

  • Prithvi Shaw (DC): The explosive opener has been in scintillating form, and his aggressive stroke play can set the tone for DC’s innings.
  • Jasprit Bumrah (MI): The master of yorkers and deceptive variations, Bumrah’s bowling will be crucial in containing DC’s batting lineup.


  • DC vs MI have faced each other multiple times in the IPL, with both teams boasting star-studded lineups.
  • MI holds a slight edge historically, but T20 cricket is unpredictable, and anything can happen on the day.

Key Player Battles

  1. Suryakumar Yadav vs Axar Patel: Suryakumar Yadav, known for his explosive batting, will face the challenge of tackling Axar Patel’s left-arm spin in the middle overs. Their previous encounters have seen Yadav score runs against Patel, but with a relatively low strike rate.
  2. Rohit Sharma vs Khaleel Ahmed: Rohit Sharma, the MI captain, has been aggressive in the powerplay overs but has struggled to convert his starts into big scores. He will face the left-arm pace of Khaleel Ahmed, who has dismissed him once in their IPL encounters.
  3. Jake Fraser-McGurk vs Gerald Coetzee: Australia’s Jake Fraser-McGurk has impressed with his breathtaking knocks in the tournament. He will be challenged by MI’s Gerald Coetzee in the powerplay overs. While Fraser-McGurk has a high strike rate, Coetzee has been effective with three wickets in the powerplay.
  4. Jasprit Bumrah against Rishabh Pant: Rishabh Pant, in exceptional form, will face the formidable Jasprit Bumrah. Bumrah has dismissed Pant multiple times in their IPL meetings, making this battle an intriguing one.
DC vs MI


  • The pitch at Arun Jaitley Stadium favors batsmen, so expect a high-scoring encounter.
  • Both teams have match-winners, but the team that handles pressure better will emerge victorious.


The DC vs MI clash promises fireworks, drama, and adrenaline-pumping action. Buckle up for a roller-coaster ride as these two giants collide in a battle for supremacy! 

This DC vs MI clash promises to be a thrilling encounter as both teams aim to secure a crucial victory in their IPL campaign. With key player battles and the venue’s characteristics in mind, fans can expect an exciting contest between these two powerhouses of the IPL.

Reference this website.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments